Amon Tobin – “Journeyman” (Fanu remix)

Amon Tobin box set

Here it is: the Fanu remix of Amon Tobin’s “Journeyman”.
Released on the huge box set on Ninja Tune.

The Amon Tobin boxset is a strictly limited edition release and will come in the form of a beautiful high quality bolt fastened mechanical ‘press’.
Packed inside are 6 x 10″ vinyl, 7 x CD, 2 x DVD and several posters.
Most of the material is unreleased, almost none of it has ever been available on a physical format before.
It includes new music, unreleased dub plates and a wealth of archive material, Amon Tobin’s earliest audio experiments (never been played in public before), film and television score work, unreleased score work, deleted bootlegs, ISAM live show DVD, ISAM live audio album, remixes, cover versions and re-interpretations of the ISAM album, remixes Amon has produced for others, a recording of the (November 2010) Royal Albert Hall orchestrations of Amon Tobin and more…

Get the box set from the Ninja Shop.

Radioshow archive (May 18, 2012)

Fanu with Science HKI


I had the honor of having the gentlemen of Science HKI as a guest on my radioshow on May 18.
They just kicked off their own radioshow on Bassoradio – it’s every second Friday of the month at 8-10 GMT / 3-7 EST on Basso.
Here’s the archive!


Greenleaf – Only You (Two Hungry Ghosts dub)
Mineral – Living The Dream [ESC + Subsense remix] (dub)
Ricky Force + Mecca – You’ll Never Know (dub)
Eschaton – Galatea (Omni Music)
Blu Mar Ten – Sweet Little Supernova [D-Bridge remix] (Blu Mar Ten)
IJO – Herbie’s Talking (Pinecone Moonshine)
Smyla + Script – Old Skool Love (CyberCrunk free download)
Enjoy – Then No Probs (Pinecone Moonshine)
Eschaton – Light Beyond (Omni Music)
Fracture + Ella Jones – Lately (Warm Communications)
Photek – Hidden Camera [Static mix] (Science)
Yagura – Genesis (dub)
Najeem S – Come With Me To Sky (Lightless dub)
Instramental – Sakura (Darkestral)



Cern – Raven Row (horizons)
Dejaru – Hashish (dub)
Trisector & Infader – Wired (hustle audio)
noetic nodus – untitled
Grimm – hunters march (future thinkin)
Macc – Nunez (Transmute)
squarepusher – conumber (spymania)
photek – resolution (photek rmx) (science)
known unknown – rollers edit (audio couture)
Randomer – Appetite [Med School]
Mineral – Jupiter [In Da Jungle Recorgings]
Sunchase – Warm Space [Horizons Music]
Naibu & Ena – Memories Of Rain [HE:Digital]
Rory McPike – Optic One (dub)
DJ Hype – bad man (ganja)

Gracias – “Nightshift” (Fanu remix)

To promote Gracias + JTT’s awesome debut collabo album, “GLOBE”, out on Cocoa Music on May 7, 2012, I present to you my remix of mr. G’s awesome “Nightshift”.
Here it is – Gracias’s superb flow meets Fanu’s broken beat treatment, which even makes a little visit to a housey side.
Enjoy it, play it, download it, share it, and make sure to check out “GLOBE” by Gracias + JTT on May 7.

Gracias on Facebook
Fanu on Facebook
Cocoa Music site

Radioshow archive (Apr 20, 2012)

Here’s the archive of D&B radioshow by Fanu on Bassoradio on 4/20.
Download and SHARE!


01. Tek 9 – The Beast Within (Crammed Discs)
02. Skanna – This Way (Skanna)
03. Intensity – Generations (Basement)
04. Studio Pressure – Jump MKII (Certificate 18)
05. Leon Mar – Address Unknown (Reinforced)
06. The Truper – Volume 3 A untitled (Streebeats)
07. The Source – We Are At War (Awesome Records)
08. Noetic Nodus – Red Monolith (dub)
09. Mineral – The Focus (In Da Jungle)
10. Rufige Kru – VIP Riders Ghost (Metalheadz)
11. Chris Inperspective – Heather’s Hot Waffles (Exit)
12. Mendelayev – Smoking World (Break-Fast Audio)
13. Rory McPike – Blade (dub)
14. Yona – Kevätfiilis [Fanu remix] (free download)
15. Seba + Paradox – Can’t Let Go (Paradox Miusic)
16. Soul Delay – Lebanon (dub)
17. Thinktank – Ritual (Obscene)
18. Sonic and Silver – On The Anson (Metalheadz)
19. Martsman – Rags (dub)
20. Fistfunk – 0001 (Lightless Digital)
21. Fanu – Aurora [Paradox remix] (unreleased)
22. Ed Rush + Nico – Technology [Boymerang remix] (No U-Turn)
23. DBR – Policies [Morphy remix] (dub)
24. Dubmonger – Poolbeg St. Dub (Dubmonger)
25. NCQL – The Framed Dreams Of Loki (Subtle Audio)
26. Aspect & Gremlinz – Kilo (Renegade Hardware)
27. Nucleus and Paradox – Aragon (Metalheadz)
28. Blue Motion & Furi Anga – Switchblades (Break-Fast Audio)

Fanu / FatGyver – music | mastering | production